Hm, it seems I’ve been neglecting my blogging duties once again… Sadly I do not have the time to write much now, but thought I’d just log in to add a very brief post to mention that I finished reading James Baldwin’s celebrated autobiographical novel Go Tell It on the Mountain last weekend.

Go Tell It on the Mountain by James Baldwin

As I have a whole list of other things I’m meant to be doing right now, I will attempt to provide a twenty word synopsis of this novel. Here goes:

Harlem in the 1930s and the community and hypocrisy of an African-American pentecostal church are brought under the spotlight.

Apologies for the brevity of this review; perhaps I’ll get to expand it at a later date.

If you liked this, you might also enjoy: Nathaniel Hawthorne’s The Scarlet Letter.

